Alt banner image

Call for nominations: NSW Premier’s History Awards

The State Library of NSW today [28 May 2013] announced the opening of nominations for the NSW Premier’s History Awards 2013. Nominations close: 5pm, Friday 28 June 2013.

“Fostering of scholarship in literature and history is central to civil society. Knowledge of who we are and where we have come from creates a richer, more tolerant and more confident society.”

The winners will be presented at an awards ceremony in September 2013. Administered by the State Library of NSW, in association with Arts NSW, the NSW Premier’s History Awards offers prizes in five categories:

  • Australian History Prize
  • General History Prize
  • New South Wales Community and Regional History Prize
  • Young People’s History Prize
  • Multimedia History Prize

Total prize money in 2013 is $75,000 – $15,000 for each category. All works nominated for the NSW Premier’s History Awards 2013 must be published, produced or made publicly available between 1 April 2012 and 31 March 2012. Click here for a list of the 2012 winners.

Nominations may be made by authors or by their authorised representative: agent, publisher, professional theatre company, film distributor, production company, or broadcasting company or corporation.

Nomination forms and guidelines for the awards are available from Click here to read the award guidelines and click here to submit your nomination online.


Source: State Library of NSW press release, 28th May 2013

Join our mailing list